0

Update an Individual Translation at the Project Level

While content developers are encouraged to manage translations at the project level using the export/import functionality there may be instances when there is a need to make one or two changes to a translation at the project level. To do this, the content developer can click a particular translation key line on the Translations tab and make individual edits.

 

  1. On the Translations tab double-click the item to be updated. The system displays the translations associated with the selected translation key.

     
  2. Click edit and make an update. Click save to save the change.

     
  3. Click save at the top of the tab to complete the update.

     
  4. Click back to return to the Translations tab list.

     
  5. Content developers might delete a translation key, for example, if they previously created a node and then decided to remove it or if they created a caption that is similar to an existing caption and decide to use the same caption for both. The content developer can remove the translation key associated with the unused caption. To delete a translation key from the project click the delete key button at the top of the Translations tab.
Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 7Views
  • 3 Following

Home